Representing Seattle Southside

The SeaTac City Council appoints RTA board members from a pool of Tourism Promotion Area (TPA) ratepayer applicants. Seven members are appointed by the SeaTac City Council, and four additional positions are selected by the Council from nominations from the appointed RTA board of directors. RTA board members represent TPA ratepayers at large, cities, other lodging properties, restaurants, retail stores, entertainment organizations, organizations that drive visitor demand and transportation companies. Openings and applications are advertised. A business license within the region is required.

Regular meetings of the board shall be held on the second Thursday every other month starting January (Resolution 2015-002). Meeting schedules, locations, times and agendas are posted prior to all meetings. Meeting reminders are sent to all TPA ratepayers. For agenda item consideration, contact the President & CEO at least 10 days in advance.


Board of Directors

A resolution to appoint the following board members to the RTA was approved by the SeaTac Council on January 13, 2015:

Maureen Huffman
Board Chair: Maureen Huffman - Embassy Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
David Sullivan
Vice Chair: David Sullivan - Cedarbrook Lodge
Ken Stockdale with Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel
Treasurer: Ken Stockdale - Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Jenny Vasquez Headshot
Destination Development Advisory Committee Chair: Jenny Vasquez - Marriott International
Jill Andrews
Jill Andrews - Certified Folder Display Services, Inc.
Headshot for Elissa Cotero Board of Directors
Elissa Cotero - Westfield Southcenter
Headshot of Josh Ewing - Board of Directors
Josh Ewing - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport General Manager
Donna Rios - Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Headshot of Bob Schrader, Board of Directors
Bob Schrader - Seattle Airport Marriott

Destination Development Committee Members

Linda Botts - Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

JD Hill - Matt Griffin YMCA

Mollie Mad - Hospitality Concepts BMI

Cindy Messey - The Museum of Flight

Ron Peck - Port of Seattle

Anne Santistevan - Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport





Learn More About Who We Are